Walsall FIS offers up-to-date information,
advice and help on services for families in Walsall.

Who are the School Ready Improvement Team?

Walsall Early Years Improvement Team offer FREE support to all childcare providers in Walsall. They are here to support and challenge your provision to make sure that you offer the best care possible.

Sometimes you need a fresh pair of eyes to identify areas of your provision that could be changed or improved and they provide these. And as a manager or childminder at times you might feel isolated or like you need someone to talk things over. Your Improvement Officer will be there for you. They can be a hand to hold, brain to pick or shoulder to cry on!

The team have also produced lots of factsheets that you can use to help your provision. You can download them by visiting the Improvement Resources page.

Contact details for the School Ready Improvement Team are below. 

Nicola Hart

School Ready/Early Years Adviser

Mobile: 07730 502471

Email: Nicola.hart@walsall.gov.uk

 

Kim Stokes

School Ready Improvement Manager

Mobile: 07944279937

Email: kim.stokes@walsall.gov.uk

 

Anita Smith

Training and Brokerage 

Mobile: 07908 211366

Email: anita.smith@walsall.gov.uk

 

Deana Mucklow-Smith

Training and Brokerage

Mobile: 07908 211396

Email: deana.mucklow-smith@walsall.gov.uk

 

Terri Nicholls

School Ready

Mobile: 07908 211430

Email: terri.nicholls@walsall.gov.uk

 

Kali Lewis 

School Ready Improvement Officer

Mobile: 07768 003776

Email: Kali.lewis@walsall.gov.uk

 

Sharon Walker 

Sufficency Officer

Mobile: 07876 818762

Email: Sharon.walker@walsall.gov.uk